July Beauty Favorites

Summer is when it’s a big deal if I wear makeup 4 times in a month.  It’s always hard to find favorites for the summer months because I’m all about minimalism and products that work great for on-the-go.  However, I have been able to compile a group of products that I could not live without or have been using consistently all month long!

left to right:

  • Maui Islands Secret Browning Formula –  I  bought this in California a while ago and it is my favorite tanning oil/lotion.  It will make me beyond bronze in only an hour.  I think they put some kind of magic in it because it does amazing things.  I only have a bit left, but I will so be buying some the minute that I run out!
  • Pink Nail Polish  –  I haven’t wanted any color besides pink on my nails, toes or fingers, all month long.   Also the brighter, more vibrant, the better!
  • Deep Conditioner – Because I’m in the pool so much I’ve been using a deep conditioner constantly to replenish the moisture in my hair so it doesn’t get too try from chlorine and the sun.  However, to take it one step further I mix all my deep conditioners together and I’m pretty sure the effects are a lot better than if you did it alone.  Of course, that could be imagined because it’s what I want to believe..
  • Biore UV Perfect Milk SPF50+ PA+++ (not pictured) – I bought this specifically for our Havasu trip. To be honest I absolutely hate putting sunscreen on my face because it always feels too thick, oily, and as if it’s clogging my pores.  Having extremely oily skin to begin with I hate putting sunscreen on and almost never put it on.  However, I knew that would not be smart being on a boat for about 7 hours in direct sun.  The consistency is extremely liquidy and white, almost like non-fat milk.  However, it dreis almost instantly and in a matte finish.  Your skin is left with protection from the sun, a fairly matte finish, and a feel as if nothing is on your skin to begin with.  The only place I know to order it is Amazon, which is linked above, because it is only sold in Asia.  Due to this, all the writing is in Chinese so I am not sure if it is water-resistant or not.
What have you been loving this month? Anything I should check out? Let me know!
Leave a Reply

