IKEA

We finally got an IKEA this past week!

Unfortunately, it’s about an hour away from where we live,

 but fortunately it’s only like 5-10 mins from my parents house, so we’ll be there often!

YAY!

Brian and I happened to be in the area on Friday night and we had a few minutes until we had to meet his family

Well, an hour and a half to be exact because that’s how long it took us to just simply walk through the area.

We didn’t really stop anywhere,

and we didn’t buy anything (much to my dismay).

However, I have decided to re-do each room in our apartment,

especially since our lease has just been renewed.

Needless to say, I am pretty stoked about the plans I have in store, and so is my house!

I am going to start with the hallway, bathroom, and laundry room.

I also need to have a garage sale to sell all of our dishware because I want new stuff!

I am also going to blog my progress so stay tuned for some really great decorating!

One Comment to “IKEA”

  1. I can hear the excitement in your voice! What fun!

Leave a Reply

